TYLA Officers


Rebekah Steely Brooker, President


Dustin M. Howell, Chair


Sam Houston, Vice President


Baili B. Rhodes, Secretary


John W. Shaw, Treasurer


C. Barrett Thomas, President-elect


Priscilla D. Camacho, Chair-elect


Kristy Blanchard, Immediate Past President

TYLA Directors


Amanda A. Abraham, District 1


Sharesa Y. Alexander, Minority At-Large Director


Raymond J. Baeza, District 14

    Aaron J. Burke, District 5, Place 1

Aaron T. Capps, District 5, Place 2


D. Lance Currie, District 5, Place 3


Laura W. Docker, District 10, Place 1

    Andrew Dornburg, District 21
    John W. Ellis, District 8, Place 2
    Zeke Fortenberry, District 4

Bill Gardner, District 5, Place 4


Morgan L. Gaskin, District 6, Place 5

    Nick Guinn, District 18, Place 1

Adam C. Harden, District 6, Place 6


Amber L. James, District 17


Curtis W. Lucas, District 9

    Rudolph K. Metayer, District 8, Palce 1

Laura Pratt, District 3

    Sally Pretorius, District 8, Place 2

Baili B. Rhodes, District 2


Alex B. Roberts, District 6, Place 3

    Eduardo Romero, District 19
    Michelle P. Scheffler, District 6, Place 2

John W. Shaw, District 10, Place 2

    Nicole Soussan, District 6, Place 4
    L. Brook Stuntebeck, District 11

C. Barrett Thomas, District 15

    Judge Amanda N. Torres, Minority At-Large Director

Shannon Steel White, District 12

    Brandy Wingate Voss, District 13
    Veronica S. Wolfe, District 18, Place 2

Baylor Wortham, District 7

    Alex Yarbrough, District 16


Justice Paul W. Green, Supreme Court Liaison


Jenny Smith, Access To Justice Liaison


Brandon Crisp, ABA YLD District 25 Representative


Travis Patterson, ABA/YLD District 26 Representative


Assistant Dean Jill Nikirk, Law School Liaison


Belashia Wallace, Law Student Liaison


TYLA Office

Tracy Brown, Director of Administration
Bree Trevino, Project Coordinator

Michelle Palacios, Office Manager
General Questions: tyla@texasbar.com

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 12487, Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711-2487
(800) 204-2222 ext. 1529
FAX: (512) 427-4117

Street Address

1414 Colorado, 4th Floor
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 427-1529


Views and opinions expressed in eNews are those of their authors and not necessarily those of the Texas Young Lawyers Association or the State Bar of Texas.





























































Important Dates To Remember

March 1, 2013
Filing deadline for nominating petitions for SBOT and TYLA Director and President-elect positions.

March 1, 2013
TYLA notice of ABA YLD District 26 Representative election mailed to all ABA YLD District 26 affiliate presidents

March 1, 2013
SBOT and TYLA President-elect nominees' campaigns begin outside of their offices

March 4, 2013
TYLA notice to all TYLA Local Affiliate Presidents announcing deadlines for the TYLA and the ABA YLD Award of Achievement Competitions

March 8, 2013
TYLA Joseph M. Pritchard Inn membership application mailed to all past and present officers and directors of TYLA

March 15, 2013
TYLA deadline to receive completed nomination forms for the ABA YLD District 26 Representative election

March 18, 2013
TYLA ballots for the ABA YLD District 26 Representative election mailed to all ABA YLD District 26 affiliate presidents

March 20, 2013
In conjunction with the International Law Section’s 25th Annual International Law Institute, TYLA and the International Law Section have teamed up to present the inaugural “Nuts and Bolts of International Law.” The CLE seminar will take place on March 20, 2013, at the Houston office of Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, L.L.P.  For more information, please contact the TYLA office.